The idea is to capture the originality of each terroir and of each grape variety to inscribe it into the wine.

We possess a great diversity of terroir, all are geologically different which permits us to obtain a large variety of flavours and characters.


2015: A vintage of very good concentration !

With a particularly mild winter, vegetation benefited from higher rainfall than last year. The buds began to spring with the sweetness of spring (mid-April), they bloomed in early June, and the vine grew in full summer. The weather conditions were more favorable than those in 2014, especially the heat of June and July (more than 40 ° early July) which greatly favored the growth. But the drought of the summer 2015 affected the entire Alsatian region, which resulted in a slowdown, or even a blockage of the vegetative cycle. Fortunately, a rainy season occurred in mid-August, and this greatly relieved the vineyards and helped the resumption of growth. Thanks to the rains and the summer sun, the ripening of the grapes was accelerated, and at the same time, the acidity was lower than in previous years. The holding of the acidity contributed to a good management of the alcohol balance / residual sugars / acids.
The 2015 harvest was marked by a great precocity, spreading from September 7th to October 5th for all the grape varieties of all the localities, and to September 21st for the Late Harvest and Grains Nobles Selection. This excellent weather conditions were conducive to the production of Late Harvest and Noble Grains Selections.
The Pinot Noir was assured of a very good concentration with balances between fruit intensity and silky tannins, very deep color. The Pinots Gris had an excellent potential. This was a great vintage of over-ripeness for the Gewurztraminer which had sumptuous materials, while the Riesling was of exceptional balance.
Site by

Il s'agit de saisir l’originalité de chaque terroir ou de chaque cépage pour l'inscrire dans le vin.
Nous possédons une grande diversité de terroirs, tous géologiquement différents, ce qui nous permet d'obtenir une large déclinaison de saveurs et de caractères.


MILLESIME 2015


2015 : un millésime de très belle concentration !


Avec un hiver particulièrement clément, la végétation a bénéficié de précipitations supérieures à celles de l’année dernière. Les bourgeons commencent à jaillir avec la douceur du printemps (mi-avril), la floraison début juin, et la croissance de la vigne en plein été. Les conditions climatiques sont plus favorables que celles en 2014, surtout les chaleurs de juin et juillet (plus de 40° début juillet) qui favorisent grandement la pousse. Mais la sécheresse de cet été a touché toute la région alsacienne, et qui a abouti à un ralentissement, voire un blocage du cycle végétatif. Heureusement, une période pluvieuse est survenue en mi-août, et cela a beaucoup soulagé les vignes et aidé à la reprise de la croissance. Grâce aux pluies et au soleil d’été, la maturation des raisins est accélérée, et en même temps, les acidités sont plus faibles que les années précédentes. La tenue de l’acidité a contribué à une bonne gestion des équilibres alcool/sucres résiduels/acides.
Les vendanges 2015 sont marquées par une grande précocité, s’étalant au 7 septembre jusqu’au 5 octobre pour tous les cépages de tous les lieux-dits, et au 21 septembre pour les Vendanges Tardives et Sélection de Grains Nobles. Les excellentes conditions climatiques d’arrière-saison sont propices à la production des Vendanges Tardives et des Sélections de Grains Nobles.
Les Pinot Noir sont assurés d’une très belle concentration avec des équilibres entre intensité de fruit et des tanins soyeux, de couleur très profonde. Les Pinots Gris, d’excellent potentiel. C’était un grand millésime de surmaturité pour les Gewurztraminer qui ont des matières somptueuses, alors que les Riesling sont d’équilibre exceptionnel.
Site par